Rtek Forum Discuss the Rtek 2.0 and other Rtek ECU's

Official Android Rtek Thread

Old 10-11-13, 01:25 PM
  #176  
Senior Member
iTrader: (4)
 
Ma7daPOW3R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Towson, MD
Posts: 277
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Well ****, it is the verizon version...

Thank you for extremely quick response! You just saved me some money!

It also seems like my HP Touchpad can interface using SPP but it's just way too big.

Last edited by Ma7daPOW3R; 10-11-13 at 01:31 PM.
Ma7daPOW3R is offline  
Old 10-18-13, 01:46 PM
  #177  
Senior Member
iTrader: (4)
 
Ma7daPOW3R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Towson, MD
Posts: 277
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Is anyone aware whether the Google Nexus 7 will work/supports the appropriate type of bluetooth (SPP)?

Last edited by Ma7daPOW3R; 10-18-13 at 01:58 PM.
Ma7daPOW3R is offline  
Old 10-18-13, 06:44 PM
  #178  
Full Member
 
TonyFc3c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: san diego
Posts: 61
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
AAHHHH hellyahhh
TonyFc3c is offline  
Old 10-19-13, 09:06 AM
  #179  
Senior Member
iTrader: (4)
 
Ma7daPOW3R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Towson, MD
Posts: 277
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by tony..... View Post
AAHHHH hellyahhh
Is that a confirmation? Affirmative? The Google Nexus 7 does work with the bluetooth dongle for Rtek?
Ma7daPOW3R is offline  
Old 10-19-13, 09:22 PM
  #180  
Rotary Enthusiast
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: ..
Posts: 1,311
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Google "nexus 7 spp bluetooth" and I see a lot of complaints about BT serial. I'd stay away.
turbo2ltr is offline  
Old 10-20-13, 10:37 PM
  #181  
Senior Member
iTrader: (4)
 
Ma7daPOW3R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Towson, MD
Posts: 277
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by turbo2ltr View Post
Google "nexus 7 spp bluetooth" and I see a lot of complaints about BT serial. I'd stay away.
Thank you!
Ma7daPOW3R is offline  
Old 11-01-13, 04:41 PM
  #182  
Full Member
iTrader: (1)
 
linuxadickt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 141
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
So i may have missed a few things. finally just broke down and tried it (even though i'm not happy about just moving this palm box into a host box...)

does this allow to save tunes? it does not right, since the guest is still palm and the palm interface will not save tunes?
linuxadickt is offline  
Old 11-01-13, 08:10 PM
  #183  
Senior Member
iTrader: (1)
 
88fc3sT2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 470
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
With android handhelds, it shouldn't be too difficult for a dev to setup a save folder for the app. I think it'd be extremely handy if you want to save tune files in case you need to switch from one to another.
88fc3sT2 is offline  
Old 11-01-13, 09:24 PM
  #184  
Full Member
iTrader: (1)
 
linuxadickt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 141
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
It isn't actuallllly android. Its an emulator for palm. You can save tunes on the palm already but I'm talking an export to put on SD/etc. Just want a real android port
linuxadickt is offline  
Old 11-07-13, 09:18 AM
  #185  
Never Follow
iTrader: (18)
 
82transam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: North Jersey
Posts: 8,215
Likes: 0
Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
Finally got around to installing the BT dongle and dl'ing Styletap, everything went really smoothly, thanks for making this work so well
82transam is offline  
Old 11-14-13, 01:58 AM
  #186  
RIP Icemark
iTrader: (4)
 
Tournapart's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,016
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I am still a little confused as to getting the style app to install the rtek program. I can see it in FileZ, but I can't seem to do anything with it
Tournapart is offline  
Old 11-14-13, 02:13 AM
  #187  
Full Member
iTrader: (1)
 
linuxadickt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 141
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Have to put into the app's folder in android. I'll find link tomorrow but on style tap site it explains how. You put the app into a folder I with PC and the. When uyou open style tap its "installed"
linuxadickt is offline  
Old 11-14-13, 02:18 AM
  #188  
RIP Icemark
iTrader: (4)
 
Tournapart's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,016
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by linuxadickt View Post
Have to put into the app's folder in android. I'll find link tomorrow but on style tap site it explains how. You put the app into a folder I with PC and the. When uyou open style tap its "installed"
I was poking around trying to find the folder in my phone from my computer but was unsuccessful. It's late and I'm a bit tired. Try again tomorrow. Thanks!
Tournapart is offline  
Old 11-14-13, 08:30 PM
  #189  
Rotary Enthusiast
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: ..
Posts: 1,311
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
turbo2ltr is offline  
Old 11-15-13, 07:38 PM
  #190  
Full Member
5 Year Member
 
shadowboym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: ohio
Posts: 118
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
picking up a rtek2.1 this weekend... going to purchase the bt piece on the website in a few days. how have prople liked it?
shadowboym is offline  
Old 01-07-14, 11:58 AM
  #191  
Senior Member
iTrader: (4)
 
Ma7daPOW3R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Towson, MD
Posts: 277
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Acquired an Rtek 2.1.2 on the forums and am looking forward to installing and getting my car running right!
Ma7daPOW3R is offline  
Old 02-21-14, 07:38 PM
  #192  
Senior Member
15 Year Member
 
Geoffman72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 355
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Glad to see the Rtek is still getting development! My '87 TII has been sitting since 2006 and I finally am clearing the mothballs off.
Soon as I deem the engine isn't going to blow a seal after sitting for so long then being put back on the road, I'll be picking one of these up! Anything further on android support versus emulating palm OS?
Geoffman72 is offline  
Old 02-22-14, 10:35 AM
  #193  
Full Member
5 Year Member
 
shadowboym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: ohio
Posts: 118
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Idk if this Is dead or anything but haven't heard anything on this in a long time.. Look at the dates from posts.lol id love to be able to use my phone to use my rtek
shadowboym is offline  
Old 03-11-14, 10:25 AM
  #194  
Senior Member
iTrader: (4)
 
Ma7daPOW3R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Towson, MD
Posts: 277
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Installed my rtek 2.1 last weekend with my 725cc secondaries! All I've done is specify my injector setup...is it weird that I'm idling at 11.5 afr...?
Ma7daPOW3R is offline  
Old 04-19-14, 02:36 AM
  #195  
Senior Member
iTrader: (1)
 
MrGoodnight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Tacoma Washington
Posts: 615
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
So I installed the styletap on my Samsung note 3 and now how do I install that palm os app?

Do I need to download it on my computer and transfer it to my phone? I read the whole thread and didn't find a clear answer.

I want to get this sorted out before I but 2.1 with the dongle!
MrGoodnight is offline  
Old 04-19-14, 02:39 AM
  #196  
Senior Member
iTrader: (1)
 
MrGoodnight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Tacoma Washington
Posts: 615
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I added a screen shot of the Web browser inside the app. I read that you go through there to download? I'm not tech savy so bear with me.
Attached Thumbnails Official Android Rtek Thread-forumrunner_20140419_003834.png  
MrGoodnight is offline  
Old 04-19-14, 03:31 AM
  #197  
Senior Member
iTrader: (1)
 
MrGoodnight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Tacoma Washington
Posts: 615
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
So I think I figured it out. Since I'm at this screen on my phone I would just need to actually have the trek with dongle because it searches and can't find anything with blue tooth (obviously cause I don't have it yet).

So if I am all good and ready lmk! I'll be buying my 2.1
MrGoodnight is offline  
Old 04-19-14, 03:32 AM
  #198  
Senior Member
iTrader: (1)
 
MrGoodnight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Tacoma Washington
Posts: 615
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Forgot to add picture for last post smh.
Attached Thumbnails Official Android Rtek Thread-forumrunner_20140419_013223.jpg  
MrGoodnight is offline  
Old 05-10-14, 07:44 PM
  #199  
Rotary Enthusiast
iTrader: (8)
 
Casual_John's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: London, CANADA
Posts: 884
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by turbo2ltr View Post
I found the easiest way to install the palm app in Styletap is to download it off the web, then click it and it will install it in styletap. So I put the file up unzipped so you can do so.

www.digitaltuning.com/software/rx7_logger_bt.prc
At this point, I got Styletap on my Android phone, and I got the 'rx7_logger_bt' running, too. I'm just trying to get a feel for it. I don't have the Bluetooth adapter, or even the rtek7 chip, yet. My concern it that the app is showing ECU N332 Turbo, but I want this for my ECU N327 NA. Can I adjust this setting if it could actually detect the BT and ECU, or is the software not designed for N327 yet?
Casual_John is offline  
Old 05-11-14, 11:03 AM
  #200  
Rotary Enthusiast
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: ..
Posts: 1,311
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
You need to connect it to an ecu and it will automatically detect the ecu type.

Originally Posted by Casual_John View Post
At this point, I got Styletap on my Android phone, and I got the 'rx7_logger_bt' running, too. I'm just trying to get a feel for it. I don't have the Bluetooth adapter, or even the rtek7 chip, yet. My concern it that the app is showing ECU N332 Turbo, but I want this for my ECU N327 NA. Can I adjust this setting if it could actually detect the BT and ECU, or is the software not designed for N327 yet?
turbo2ltr is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Official Android Rtek Thread


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: