Auxiliary Injection The place to discuss topics of water injection, alky/meth injection, mixing water/alky and all of the various systems and tuning methods for it. Aux Injection is a great way to have a reliable high power rotary.

AI Tuning & AFR........ Important!!

Search this Thread

Old 09-30-06, 08:40 AM
Banned. I got OWNED!!!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
AI Tuning & AFR........ Important!!

Using AI at any ratio............YOU STILL TUNE FOR Petrol AFR figures

NOTHING CHANGES AFR-wise.

here's a read on the subject often misunderstood....

http://www.innovatemotorsports.com/f...ht=rice+racing

Last edited by Howard Coleman; 01-18-07 at 07:19 AM.
Old 09-30-06, 09:06 AM
IRS Champion

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I've been doing the same for a few years already without issues...

I feel your pain, i've been seeing people taking it over the edge with these crazy calc's that makes them believe they need to run different afr...
Old 10-02-06, 11:47 AM
Racing Rotary Since 1983

Received 514 Likes on 288 Posts
thanks for the post Rice.

after reading both your posts and a few others to this point the lightbulb finally clicked ON. so instead of tuning to some mix afr number i just tune to what i like on the knock and egt and i will find the number resembles pretty closely the afr i ran on pump. it is good by 9s and 10s. at least i know my ignition will fire just about anything.

i am embarassed about this as much as i am looking forward to leaning it out.

again, thanks for hammering on this important point.

howard coleman
Old 08-13-07, 06:13 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by RICE RACING
Using AI at any ratio............YOU STILL TUNE FOR Petrol AFR figures

NOTHING CHANGES AFR-wise.

here's a read on the subject often misunderstood....

http://www.innovatemotorsports.com/f...ht=rice+racing
Thats totaly correct..