How Do I Post a New Thread in the Classifieds? - RX7Club.com - Mazda RX7 Forum

Go Back  RX7Club.com - Mazda RX7 Forum > New Member Section > How to use this Site
Reload this Page > How Do I Post a New Thread in the Classifieds?
How to use this Site Find out how to enter the forum, use the board's search function, and other fun things, as well as post questions about using the site here.

How Do I Post a New Thread in the Classifieds?

Closed Thread

 
 
Old 09-25-17, 01:28 PM
  #1
Can Post Only in New Member Section
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question How Do I Post a New Thread in the Classifieds?

Unlike this forum/page where there is a "new thread" button at the top, there is nothing I can see on the classified - for sale page that lets me list a new thread (or in this case, post a car for sale). Please help!
evanderhoef is offline  
Old 09-25-17, 03:28 PM
  #2
Lacks Ample Funds
iTrader: (1)
 
ACR_RX-7's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: PNW
Posts: 958
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
You need at least 10 legitimate thread replies or posts before you can post in classified. Read the rules in the new member section and the rules in the classified area.
ACR_RX-7 is offline  
Old 10-06-17, 10:36 AM
  #3
Can Post Only in New Member Section
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
worse than the BMW forum lol
torpillage is offline  
Old 10-06-17, 11:10 AM
  #4
Lacks Ample Funds
iTrader: (1)
 
ACR_RX-7's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: PNW
Posts: 958
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Originally Posted by torpillage View Post
worse than the BMW forum lol
Don't you just have the most helpful replies. The rules are in place to prevent spammers and scammers from flooding the forum.
ACR_RX-7 is offline  
Old 10-07-17, 12:34 AM
  #5
Rotary Madness
iTrader: (2)
 
rxtasy3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Spartanburg, SC
Posts: 6,691
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Originally Posted by ACR_RX-7 View Post
You need at least 10 legitimate thread replies or posts before you can post in classified. Read the rules in the new member section and the rules in the classified area.
this has been reduced to only 5 posts now.
rxtasy3 is offline  
Old 10-08-17, 02:11 PM
  #6
Lacks Ample Funds
iTrader: (1)
 
ACR_RX-7's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: PNW
Posts: 958
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Originally Posted by rxtasy3 View Post
this has been reduced to only 5 posts now.

You have a link for that? The FAQ, New Member Rules, and Classified rules still state 10 posts for classifieds. It's 5 posts for the other parts of the forum except for The Lounge.
ACR_RX-7 is offline  
Old 10-08-17, 06:55 PM
  #7
Rotary Madness
iTrader: (2)
 
rxtasy3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Spartanburg, SC
Posts: 6,691
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
rxtasy3 is offline  
Old 10-09-17, 03:10 PM
  #8
Lacks Ample Funds
iTrader: (1)
 
ACR_RX-7's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: PNW
Posts: 958
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
I do not have mod access, so I can not view it. Until the rules are changed in the general areas that all can read, I will still comment on posts like these and direct to what the rules say. It's not that I don't believe you, but a link to an area of the forum that only mods have access to is useless to the general users on the forum.
ACR_RX-7 is offline  
Old 10-10-17, 12:56 AM
  #9
Rotary Madness
iTrader: (2)
 
rxtasy3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Spartanburg, SC
Posts: 6,691
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
sorry guys, didn't think about u all not being able to view that section. it was suggested that the min post to post in the classifieds be changed from 10 to 5.
rxtasy3 is offline  
Old 10-10-17, 09:52 AM
  #10
Can Post Only in New Member Section
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
lmao did someone get spicy? Because I logged in today and can't see any of the Classifieds section, however, if I log out, it's all public again. Petty.
torpillage is offline  
Old 10-10-17, 10:56 PM
  #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: MI
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Same

Originally Posted by torpillage View Post
lmao did someone get spicy? Because I logged in today and can't see any of the Classifieds section, however, if I log out, it's all public again. Petty.
Same! Logged in today and can't view classifides.. I'll try and post 5-10 times o guess
Built4boost is offline  
 
 
 


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:04 AM.


All content Copyright 2007 by Internet Brands, Inc. We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: