Single Turbo RX-7's Questions about all aspects of single turbo setups.

Help! Need to verify if this is a ture auction for HKS T45S kit.

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Jul 24, 2004 | 02:00 PM
  #1  
fd3s777's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered User
Tenured Member 20 Years
iTrader: (3)
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,191
Likes: 0
From: NY<=>TW
Unhappy Help! Need to verify if this is a ture auction for HKS T45S kit.

Can you guys help me out? I just won an ebay auction on a HKS T45S kit. I don't know if this guy is real or a rip off auction. Anyone know about this kit? here is the link:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...%3ABN%3AUS%3A1

ITEM NUMBER : 7912179979

I don't wanna get rip off, please help. He email me and says he is now in UK on a job. That makes me feel weird. Thanks!
Reply
Old Jul 24, 2004 | 02:26 PM
  #2  
Zero R's Avatar
Just in time to die
Tenured Member 10 Years
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 4,143
Likes: 2
From: look behind you
I have installed that style IC before, it is not ideal(gets no airflow) , the kit itself is genuine and old school, wether he is honest how would anyone no for sure??
Reply
Old Jul 24, 2004 | 02:36 PM
  #3  
fd3s777's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered User
Tenured Member 20 Years
iTrader: (3)
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,191
Likes: 0
From: NY<=>TW
I won't be putting that cooler on since I already when V mount. But need help to know if this is good tho.
Reply
Old Jul 24, 2004 | 02:59 PM
  #4  
meddle's Avatar
Banned. I got OWNED!!!
 
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 883
Likes: 0
From: St Louis
Those look like pics of a kit that Laujesse(I htink thats his username) had for sale a while ago. website jspec4you.com or somhting similar.
Reply
Old Jul 24, 2004 | 02:59 PM
  #5  
$150FC's Avatar
Currently Winning
Tenured Member 10 Years
 
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 2,438
Likes: 0
From: Birmingham, AL
If you've already won it, you need to pay regardless. You should have worried about it before you won the auction.

How would we know if the guy is honest, if the auction is legitimate? He has 30 positive feedback. Make your own conclusions.
Reply
Old Jul 24, 2004 | 03:12 PM
  #6  
1revn3rdgen's Avatar
Rotary Freak
Tenured Member 10 Years
iTrader: (27)
 
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,964
Likes: 0
From: Los Angeles
I had posted this information on the for sale section because i had some doubts.I email him too and told me the same thing that his job moved him to the UK so that made me think twice and told me what was my highest offer and he could sell it to me.This exact same turbo kit was on ebay about one month ago with all the same info but the other auction seemed real and it left for a little over 2 grand.

Tom
Reply
Old Jul 24, 2004 | 03:14 PM
  #7  
1revn3rdgen's Avatar
Rotary Freak
Tenured Member 10 Years
iTrader: (27)
 
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,964
Likes: 0
From: Los Angeles
Originally Posted by meddle
Those look like pics of a kit that Laujesse(I htink thats his username) had for sale a while ago. website jspec4you.com or somhting similar.
It is the same one i remember it and it had the same pics
Reply
Old Jul 24, 2004 | 03:17 PM
  #8  
1revn3rdgen's Avatar
Rotary Freak
Tenured Member 10 Years
iTrader: (27)
 
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,964
Likes: 0
From: Los Angeles
Originally Posted by $150FC
If you've already won it, you need to pay regardless. You should have worried about it before you won the auction.

How would we know if the guy is honest, if the auction is legitimate? He has 30 positive feedback. Make your own conclusions.

A little while ago people started getting into other peoples ebay accounts and were selling other members cars.You just have to be a little carefull on ebay these days.
Reply
Old Jul 24, 2004 | 10:04 PM
  #9  
jspecracer7's Avatar
1JZ powered
Tenured Member 10 Years
 
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 4,423
Likes: 0
From: Where there's only two seasons, hot and wet! I love Okinawa
It looks like my T-45S turbo. You probably won't like it though...it's quite laggy. Expect to rev past 8500 (on a ported motor) because it will want to rev PAST that
Reply
Old Jul 25, 2004 | 11:20 AM
  #10  
teamafx's Avatar
Rotary Freak
Tenured Member 15 Years
iTrader: (4)
 
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,534
Likes: 0
From: pembroke, massachusetts
Lets put it this way man. I saw your post on the for sale section about the kit and I went ahead and contacted the guy. I asked him if he would take paypal he told me no, I asked him if I could have it picked up, and he asked me where I lived, I said massachusetts but I have a buddy in arizona who would pick it up for me, he then replied he will be out of the country, and that I couldnt pick it up, and he wanted me to bank wire transfer the money. Ive been taken for $2500 once by tim worley on there on a t78 turbo kit, this smells the same to me.
Reply
Old Jul 26, 2004 | 02:44 AM
  #11  
$150FC's Avatar
Currently Winning
Tenured Member 10 Years
 
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 2,438
Likes: 0
From: Birmingham, AL
Originally Posted by 1revn3rdgen
A little while ago people started getting into other peoples ebay accounts and were selling other members cars.You just have to be a little carefull on ebay these days.
Oh. I understand that. I'm just saying that's the risk you take. He should have thought of this before he won it, I mean.
Reply
Old Jul 26, 2004 | 03:53 AM
  #12  
1revn3rdgen's Avatar
Rotary Freak
Tenured Member 10 Years
iTrader: (27)
 
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,964
Likes: 0
From: Los Angeles
Yes, i know what you mean.He should have thought of it before he won the item.
Reply
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
wthx100
3rd Generation Specific (1993-2002)
11
Oct 1, 2015 10:23 PM
Jingkun
1st Generation Specific (1979-1985)
1
Sep 28, 2015 01:53 PM




All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:42 PM.