2nd Generation Specific (1986-1992) 1986-1992 Discussion including performance modifications and technical support sections.

Online Purchasing Of Parts (Whats Safe)

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Nov 3, 2001 | 02:17 AM
  #1  
Tony Mulla's Avatar
Thread Starter
Junior Member
Tenured Member 05 Years
 
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 38
Likes: 0
From: Toronto, Ontario (Canada)
Online Purchasing Of Parts (Whats Safe)

I finally decided to dump my Non Turbo Rx7 and grab an 88 Turbo II... The care issue is not the problem ... Its where to get the parts securely...

I just recently tried to order some parts from a manufacturer... And after I paid for the parts they had claimed they did not have them, and would let me know when they do (after taking the money from my card) I had my card company deal with it and im safe now... But a little scared...

Im thinking of purchasing a nice bodykit for my car (I dont know which one because everyone posts various show car kits here that are costumized) Whice place am I 100 percent safe dealing with online and ordering a nice looking body kits... Obviously its a large package and fairly expensive so I want a site thats real reliable....

Please if you can take the time let me know here..

Thank You

Tony
Reply
Old Nov 3, 2001 | 02:27 AM
  #2  
Senior Member
Tenured Member 10 Years
 
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 287
Likes: 0
From: Marion, AR 72364
I have done a fair amount of business with Mazdatrix and Hayes Engineering. They are completely trustworthy.

I do not know if they have what you are looking for though.
Reply
Old Nov 3, 2001 | 02:32 AM
  #3  
RX-7 GT's Avatar
HyperREV.com
Tenured Member 10 Years
 
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 1,162
Likes: 0
From: Oregon
i would try out http://www.rxecret7.com/ they have alot of rare stuff, and most people can't get em in the states. the shop is very reputable for rotor heads.
Reply
Old Nov 3, 2001 | 10:28 AM
  #4  
Ryde _Or_Die's Avatar
...
Tenured Member 10 Years
 
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 7,539
Likes: 0
From: Tampa, FL
Ya, the absolutely best looking FC kit is on www.rxecret7.com and I am pretty sure they are trustworthy. But damn that kit...
Reply
Old Nov 3, 2001 | 02:30 PM
  #5  
Tony Mulla's Avatar
Thread Starter
Junior Member
Tenured Member 05 Years
 
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 38
Likes: 0
From: Toronto, Ontario (Canada)
Thanks guys!
Reply
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Heedlessone
Group Buy & Product Dev. FD RX-7
288
Sep 16, 2018 07:22 PM
Jeff20B
1st Generation Specific (1979-1985)
4
Jun 26, 2016 10:21 AM
Frisky Arab
2nd Generation Specific (1986-1992)
13
Aug 18, 2015 05:30 PM




All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:12 PM.